ATU Library News

ATU Library's latest free trial is to Vetlexicon, a comprehensive resource for animal care and  veterinary professionals. 

Trial dates: 24th October - 2nd December

We welcome your feedback

ATU Library regularly sets up trials of new e-resources like databases. They are an opportunity for the ATU community to explore new online resources and assess how useful they would be for learning, teaching and research. Your feedback ensures we have the best resources to support your needs. 

Please complete this feedback form to let us know what you think.

About Vetlixicon

Vetlexicon is a reliable tool designed for veterinary professionals. As the world’s largest online clinical reference source Vetlexicon delivers instant and structured point of care information for the treatment of dogs, cats, rabbits, exotics, horses and cattle. 

Vetlexicon is a searchable database covering a multitude of animal medicine disciplines. Content includes articles, images, videos and more. 

Its toolkiit of Client Factsheets and Diagnostic Trees are an essential veterinarian consultation aid, supplying  concise summaries intended to educate pet owners, and interactive decision-making tools. 

We are delighted to offer a free trial of CABI Digital Library.

CABI Digital Library offers access to authoritative articles on veterinary medicine, agriculture and environmental science. 

Trial dates: 13th October - 13th November

We welcome your feedback

ATU Library regularly sets up trials of new e-resources like databases. They are an opportunity for the ATU community to explore new online resources and assess how useful they would be for learning, teaching and research. Your feedback ensures we have the best resources to support your needs. 

Please complete this feedback form to let us know what you think.

Our trial includes access to the following CABI resources: 

CAB Abstracts This database covers a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture and plant sciences, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental science, soil and forestry, nutrition, and even leisure and tourism.

VetMed Resource is a comprehensive database of research dedicated to veterinary science, including more than 2.8 million records covering the health and welfare of livestock, companion animals, exotics and wild animals to meet the needs of veterinary professionals throughout their career from student to researcher and those working in the industry

CABI eBook Veterinary Collection 

Animal Behaviour and Welfare Cases is a growing collection of real examples of animal behaviour and welfare in practice. Covering the five streams of canines, felines, equines, livestock, and exotics, the educational and practical case studies are an invaluable resource for students, teachers, behaviourists, veterinarians, and researchers.

Animal Science Cases is a curated collection of real examples of animal science in practice, applying principles of the biological, physical, and social sciences to the problems associated with livestock production and management. The educational and practical case studies are an invaluable resource for students, teachers, academics, public stakeholders, and industry practitioners.

One Health Cases is a curated collection of practical, educational case studies demonstrating One Health in practice. The case studies stress the interconnections between humans, animals, plants, ecosystems, and their shared environment in a truly transdisciplinary way.

This month we are pleased to shine a spotlight on Henry Stewart Publications' curated collection of business, management and marketing journals.  

Henry Stewart Publications is the leading publisher of vocational, peer-reviewed journals that support graduate employability and executive education. Guided by distinguished editorial boards, the journals combine case studies and vocational articles from senior executives with applied research from leading experts and scholars in their field. 

These collections support teaching and learning by providing real world case studies, techniques and best practices by leading experts. 

Explore ATU Library's Henry Stewart Collections now

Henry Stewart Business & Management Collection 

Henry Stewart Marketing Collection

Do you have an EndNote or Web of Science account? 

These platforms have recently changed their password requirements. If your current password doesn't meet their security settings you may be seeing a message indicating that you no longer have access. 

Updating your password is easy, just follow these instructions from Endnote and Web of Science.

Web of Science: How to change your user profile password