Print maps in the Yeats Library are held in a series of upright cabinets and plan drawer cabinets in the Infozone.
Most maps are listed and may be searched by keyword or other headings in the Library Print Catalogue. There are also lists and other information regarding the maps on the cabinets themselves. In addition to providing the title of each map, the lists on the upright cabinets indicate towns and other locations found on each map as a general guide to finding the location you require.
A summary of the Ordnance Survey maps in the cabinets is provided in the tabs Upright Cabinet 1 and Upright Cabinet 2
Note: In order to provide coverage of the island of Ireland as a whole with an integrated numbering system, the Ordnance Survey of Ireland and the Ordnance Survey of Northern Ireland use a continuous numbering system for their Discovery and Discoverer series.
The National Monuments Service have produced paper maps and indexes based on the Sites and Monuments Record. 
These maps are based on the Ordnance Survey of Ireland Maps with each archaeological site circled. The index allows particular sites to be searched by name. The Yeats Library has the majority of these maps and booklets in stock located in the Plan Drawer Cabinets in the Info Zone.They are also available in the Historical Environment Viewer.
The GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF IRELAND (GSI), founded in 1845, is the National Earth Science Agency. It is responsible for providing geological advice and information, and for the acquisition of data for this purpose. GSI produces a range of products including maps, reports and databases and acts as a knowledge centre and project partner in all aspects of Irish geology.
Goldmine is the GSI digital repository of maps and documents including reports. This contains over 450000 pages of material.
There is a Search link which allows you to find material. For example, searching for Sheet 7 Sligo-Leitrim finds the digital versions of the report Geology of Sligo-Leitrim and its accompanying map (which the library also holds in print versions)
The Support link provides guidance on search the database.
An alternative method of searching the database is to use the Map link. This allows you to draw a rectangle on a base map while selecting different types of information from a menu on the left of the screen. The system will then use this as a basis to search the database.
Data can be used for free under the Creative Commons Licence 4.0, by attribution.
