This guide will help you:
Content: Full-text journal articles, newspapers, images
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Education, Fine Art, Design, Arts and Culture
Access from:
British Education Index covers all aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. Indexing British education journals, theses and more, this resource is searchable by educational level and age group.
Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo
Education Source contains both full text journal articles, conference papers and abstracts/indexes. It also includes an online video collection which covers topics such as remote learning, best practices in online pedagogy, e-learning software reviews and activities and examinations for remote students.
Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Content: Newspaper articles
Subject: The Irish Times newspaper digital archive dating back to 1859
Access from:
Content: Archive of full-text journal articles, book chapters, images
Subjects: Education, Fine Art, Design, Arts, Culture, History and more
Content: Full-text journal articles (full text and abstracts)
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Education, Fine Art, Design, Arts, and Culture
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process
Times Higher Education is the UK's most authoritative source of information about higher education.
Contact the library for username and password.