ATU Library News - LibGuides at ATU Library

Do you have an EndNote or Web of Science account?

These platforms have recently changed their password requirements. If your current password doesn't meet their security settings you may be seeing a message indicating that you no longer have access.

Updating your password is easy, just follow these instructions from Endnote and Web of Science.

Web of Science: How to change your user profile password

Recent Posts

Henry Stewart Journal Collections

This month we are pleased to shine a spotlight on Henry Stewart Publications' curated collection of business, management and marketing journals. Henry Stewart Publications is the leading publisher of vocational, peer-reviewed journals that support graduate employability and executive education. Guided by distinguished editorial boards, the journals combine case studies and vocational articles from senior executives with applied research from leading experts and scholars in their field. These collections support teaching and learning by providing real world case studies, techniques and best practices by leading experts. Explore ATU Library's Henry Stewart Collections nowHenry Stewart Business & Management Collection Henry Stewart Marketing Collection ...

EndNote and Web of Science Password Changes

Do you have an EndNote or Web of Science account? These platforms have recently changed their password requirements. If your current password doesn't meet their security settings you may be seeing a message indicating that you no longer have access. Updating your password is easy, just follow these instructions from Endnote and Web of Science.Web of Science: How to change your user profile password ...

Library Programme for ATU-wide #First5Weeks Launched! Book training on Library Calendar

To support first years and all returning students in ATU, the Library has created an engaging programme of training that students can sign up for whenever it suits them. For the first 5 weeks of the semester, sessions align with topics and subjects of interest to all students and the official #First5Weeks programme. 30 minute taster sessions on the key library skills you need to succeed academically this year!Check out the Library Calendar and sign up for online sessions: https://atlantictu.libcal.com/calendar/eventsEach of our campus libraries will also have onsite pop-ups or other activities across the first 5 weeks which will also be listed on our calendar. See you there!!...

Heritage Week 2025 @ATU Library, 18th - 22nd August

This August, our campus libraries are joining the nationwide celebration of National Heritage Week 2025 by opening our doors - and our collections - to the public. Across our sites, visitors can enjoy exhibitions, book displays and browse our collections highlighting history, cultural treasures and the stories that connect our communities. Whether you’re drawn to rare books, archival gems or themed displays crafted by our library teams, there’s something for everyone to discover.In this post, we’ve gathered details of all the events and displays happening across our campus libraries so you can plan your visit and explore the heritage that lives within our collections.Letterkenny: Public welcome to visit onsite Mon-Fri 10am-4pm and view Heritage Week Book Display.Sligo: Lyrics, Lace & Legacy, a lace and textile art exhibition curated by Dr Kathryn McSweeney (ATU St Angelas) open to the public onsite Mon-Fri 10am-4pm.Lace & Textile Art Exhibition: This exhibition was launched as part of the Lyrics, Lace & Legacy: Celebrating the creativity of the Yeats Family programme of events which took place on Wednesday 11th June 2025. It was hosted by Yeats Library, ATU Sligo, in collaboration with the Yeats Society Sligo to mark the 160th birthday of W.B Yeats. The exhibition launched by Dr. Kathryn Mc Sweeney, outlines the history of various lace and pattern design work in Ireland and how it has evolved with the use of technology. It features winning entries from children’s workshop competitions which were held in 9 primary schools from the region and also includes a collection of EU TRACtion project lacework which Dr Kathryn McSweeney has kindly donated to ATU Library. The exhibition is open Monday-Friday from 10am-4pm in the lower ground floor of the Yeats Library.St Angelas: Public welcome to visit onsite Mon-Fri 10am-12pm/2pm-4pm to view the Library & highlighted Collections on Fashion and History books.Galway, Dublin Road: Echoes of the Isles art exhibition curated by Gary Dempsey (ATU Galway) open to the public onsite Mon-Fri 10am-4pm, public welcome to visit and view Heritage Week Book Display.Echoes of the Isles Art Exhibition: This exhibition draws together digital heritage and art to celebrate and preserve the rich archaeological and cultural heritage of Galway's Islands (Aran, Inchagoill, McDara and High Island). By combining traditional art, cutting-edge digital technologies and immersive soundscapes, the project documents, interprets and promotes under-represented hertiage sites with a particular focus on early church architecture. These islands hold a profound sense of place, shaped by the interwoven histories of their land, water and communities. Working with artists Roisín Doherty and John Flynn, ATU Archaeologist Gary Dempsey seeks to explore the use of art and digital heritage to preserve, promote and present the heritage of Galway's coastal Islands.Galway, Wellpark Road: Public welcome to visit onsite Mon-Fri 10am-1pm/3pm-5pm and view Heritage Week Book Display.Mayo: Public welcome to visit onsite Mon-Fri 10am-1pm/2pm-5pm and view Heritage Week Book Display. We hope you can make one of our library sites during this Heritage Week 2025. Don't forget there is so much to see in your county from 16th - 14th August, check out the online calendar for all Heritage Week activities here: National Heritage Week 16th – 24th August 2025...

EndNote and Web of Science Password Changes

Leave a comment