Library databases are online collections that search quality journal, magazine, newspaper and other academic sources.
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
Cambridge Journals Online provides access to academic content published by Cambridge University Press. It includes full text access to journals and ebooks across the science, social sciences and humanities disciplines.
The Irish Newspapers Archives is the world's largest online database of Irish Newspapers from which it is possible to search, retrieve and view Ireland's past.
Journals and other resources across the arts, humanities, and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present, providing a rich focus on Ireland.
Oxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)’s platform for research provides access to scholarly books and journals. It includes arts and humanities, social sciences, medicine and health, science, engineering and law disciplines.
Designed by the academic community, for the academic community Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources.
Content: Journal articles
Subjects: Business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
Access from:
This database provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books and research material. Anthropology, Criminology, Economic, Education, International Relations, Sociology, Political Science, Linguistics.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.