| Library databases are online collections of quality journals, magazines, newspapers and other academic sources. |
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
Content: Full-text journal articles
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including tourism and business
Content: Full-text journal articles
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including tourism and business
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, zoology, and many more
Content: Full-text journal articles and book chapters
Subjects: Arts, culture and history
Content: Newspaper articles
Subjects: The Irish Times newspaper digital archive dating back to 1859
Content: Newspaper articles
Subjects: Digital archive of regional and national Irish newspapers
This database contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books. Key subjects include biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, robotics and tourism.