LibGuides: Leadership and Advocacy: Resources for MA in Leadership and Advocacy

ERIC

ERIC
ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.

Cambridge Journals Online
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals Online provides access to academic content published by Cambridge University Press. It includes full text access to journals and ebooks across the science, social sciences and humanities disciplines.

Included in Eolas
Oxford Academic Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)’s platform for research provides access to scholarly books and journals. It includes arts and humanities, social sciences, medicine and health, science, engineering and law disciplines.

Included in Eolas
Sage Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Sage journals cover the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Included in Eolas
Taylor & Francis
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary resource containing online resources for arts, humanities, science, social sciences and medicine disciplines.

Bloomsbury Professional Online
his collection includes eBooks which the library currently has access to relating to Irish Law.

Contract Law
Cyber Law
Constitutional Law
Irish Company Law
Irish Commercial Law
Irish Criminal Law
Irish Property Law
Irish Tax
Irish Wills and Probate
Intellectual Property and IT
Mediation
LexisNexis
For Irish Cases: Carry out your cases search using the Advanced Search and to refine to IRISH content go to ‘Jurisdictions & Courts’ and tick Ireland

British Education Index
British Education Index covers all aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. Indexing British education journals, theses and more, this resource is searchable by educational level and age group.

Included in Eolas
Education Source
Education Source contains both full text journal articles, conference papers and abstracts/indexes. It also includes an online video collection which covers topics such as remote learning, best practices in online pedagogy, e-learning software reviews and activities and examinations for remote students.

Included in Eolas
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential too for education researchers of all kinds.

Included in Eolas
Sage Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Sage journals cover the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Included in Eolas
Ebook Central
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (provided by Proquest) contains a small but growing collection of individual ebooks purchased by the library. These are multi-disciplinary and are very specific to your courses.

Included in Eolas and in the Library Catalogue

Research
Doing Action Research in Early Childhood Studies : A Step by Step Guide
Using varied illustrations and case studies of contemporary projects in diverse early childhood contexts, the book addresses specific issues and challenges that you might face when conducting action research in such settings.

Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.

Included in Eolas