Library databases are online collections that search quality journal, magazine, newspaper and other academic sources.
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
Content: Full-text journal articles, newspapers, images
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Fine Art, Design, Arts, Education and Culture
Access from:
Content: Full-text articles, abstracts, and reproductions
Subjects: Fine, decorative and commercial art, photography, film and architecture.
Access from:
Content: Newspaper articles
Subject: Digital archive of regional and national Irish newspapers
Access from:
Content
Subjects: Fine Art, Design, Arts, Culture, History
Content: Full-text journal articles (full text and abstracts)
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Fine Art, Design, Arts, Education and Culture
Content: Full- text articles
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Arts, Education and Culture
Access from:
Content: Full-text journal articles, book chapters
Subjects: Arts, Social Sciences, Media, Technology and Culture
Content: Peer-reviewed, original research and review full text articles and journals
Subject: Wide range of subjects including Arts, Social sciences, Materials Technology and Education
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
Taylor & Francis Online
Content: Full-text journal articles
Subjects: Wide range of subjects including Arts, Education, Social Sciences, Museum & Heritage Studies
Access from:
Times Higher Education is the UK's most authoritative source of information about higher education.
Contact the library for username and password.
Science Direct Topic Finder
The Topic Finder at the bottom of the Science Direct database page is an excellent tool to find the most relevant excerpts, definitions and related content for science related terms. It provides definitions and detailed descriptions for words related to a wide range of Science disciplines.
Access the Topics page by scrolling to the bottom of the page on ScienceDirect and clicking on "Browse by Topic".
