Skip to Main Content

Film

Welcome! This guide will help you find the best information sources for Film, Documentary and Media.

Welcome to the Library

This guide will help you:

  • find books, ebooks, journal articles and other information sources
  • manage your references and avoid plagiarism. 

Search our Collections

Search for books, ebooks, journal articles and more in our library discovery service.

Search + Find
Advanced search

 

  • When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf or class number, this will help you find it in the library.
  • For online items, like eBooks or articles, click on the link to read online.

 

Recommended databases for Film

JSTOR

Content 

  • Full-text journal articles, book chapters, images.
  • Artstor's collection of high-quality images curated from museums and archives around the world.

Subjects: Fine Art, Design, Arts, Culture, History

Project MUSE

Designed by the academic community, for the academic community Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources.

Wiley Online Library

Contents: Journal articles, reference works and eBooks

Subjects: Multidisciplinary collection. Business, humanities, engineering and technology, science and medicine.

Taylor & Francis

A multidisciplinary resource containing online resources for arts, humanities, science, social sciences and medicine disciplines.
 

Multimedia

Our collections include multimedia items such as DVDs, CDs, and audio books. These are searchable through Search+Find just like a print book.


Library@atu.ie