LibGuides: Culinary Arts: Home

Welcome to the Library

This guide will help you:

find books, ebooks, journal articles and other information sources
manage your references and avoid plagiarism.

Search our Collections

Search for books, ebooks, journal articles and more in our library discovery service.

When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf or class number, this will help you find it in the library.
For online items, like eBooks, click on the link to read online.

Top Culinary Arts Databases

Academic Search Ultimate

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: A wide range of topics including hospitality, catering, nutrition and health and safety

Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo

FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts)

Abstracts and full text journal articles and research relating to food, beverages, and nutrition.

Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo

OmniFile Full Text Mega

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: A wide range of topics including hospitality, catering, nutrition and health and safety

ScienceDirect

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: A wide range of topics including management, tourism and hospitality

Vocational Studies Complete

This database contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books. Key subjects include biotechnology, information technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, robotics and tourism.

Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo