| Library databases are online collections of quality journals, magazines, newspapers and other academic sources. |
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
This business resource exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Mintel offers Irish market research, industry expertise and data insights to help you understand consumer behaviour, innovation, markets and trends. Download up to date Global Consumer Trends, Food and Drink Trends, Beauty and Personal Care Trends and more.
The Business Post website is the home of quality independent journalism. An Irish and global news service, with award winning comment and analysis.
Password Required please contact library - Remember to Logout!
The IRISH TIMES ONLINE Archive gives ATU patrons access to the searchable archive of articles dating back to 1859, the first year of publication. The last 12 months of archives are free to access.
The archive contains both a digital version of the newspaper back to 1859 and a text version of articles back to 1996. There is a week’s delay from publication in the digital version being uploaded to the archive.
The Digital Edition is an exact electronic copy of The Irish Times newspaper in the format of the print issue.
LexisNexis is a comprehensive law database providing access to primary source legislation and case law and secondary resources including journals, books and legal practical guidance material. Searching Nexis will give access to company profiles, business research/market analysis and news items.
Not included in Eolas or Search and Find
A multidisciplinary database, subject coverage includes Accounting & Finance, Economics, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing and Strategy.
Science Direct Topic Finder
The Topic Finder at the bottom of the Science Direct database page is an excellent tool to find the most relevant excerpts, definitions and related content for economics, econometrics and finance related subjects. It provides definitions and detailed descriptions for words related to a wide range of disciplines.
Access the Topics page by scrolling to the bottom of the page on ScienceDirect and clicking on "Browse by Topic".