Skip to Main Content

Science

Welcome! This guide will help you find the best information sources for Science

Science

Welcome to the Library

This guide will help you:

  • find books, ebooks, journal articles and other information sources
  • manage your references and avoid plagiarism. 


Search our Collections

Search for books, ebooks, journal articles and more in our library discovery service.

 

  • When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf or class number, this will help you find it in the library.
  • For online items, like eBooks, click on the link to read online.

 

Top Science Databases

ScienceDirect

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: Science, Technology, Computer Science

Web of Science

Content: Journal articles (abstracts)

Subjects: Science

CINAHL

 

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: Nursing and Allied Health

Access from:

Health Source: Nursing

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: Nursing and Allied Health

Access from:

BNF - British National Formulary

Content: Pharmaceutical reference book

Subjects: Pharmaceuticals

SPORTDiscus

Content: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: Sport science, Sport management, Nutrition

Access from:

Taylor and Francis Online

Taylor & Francis Online

Contents: Full-text journal articles

Subjects: Health and Social Care, Medicine, Dentistry and Nursing

Access from:

GreenFILE

Contents: Journal articles (full-text and abstracts)

Subjects:  Global warming, Pollution, Sustainable Agriculture, Renewable Energy, Recycling

Access from:

test

Test kkkkkk

 


Library@atu.ie