This is an introductory guide to help you find key, academic resources while studying at ATU Connemara and show you how to make use of them. Hopefully, it will answer most of the questions that you have about the library resources.
The guide provides key information on engineering sources including:
Finding items in print and online; including books, journals & newspapers
Searching databases
Useful websites
Citation & referencing
Support & training
Search for books, articles, news and more in our library discovery service.
When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf or class number, this will help you find it in the library.
For online items, like ebooks, click on the link to read it or download it!
Science Direct provides access to abstracts and full text articles in science, engineering, business and humanities journals published by Elsevier. This database is useful for a range of subjects including finance, marketing, psychology, social sciences, tourism civil engineering and electronic engineering.
Journals and other resources across the arts, humanities, and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present, providing a rich focus on Ireland.
Full-text access to NSAI, ISO and EN standards.
More standards are available from these databases: IEEE Xplore and IHS Markit.
Scholarly journals spanning a range of areas of academic study including: biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion, zoology, and more.
Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo
Provides resources for construction including Eurocode design tables, product and supplier information for both construction and design & manufacturing industries, technical standards legislation and technical guidance.
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
Search, find and use ProQuest eBooks
Email us: Library.GalwayMayo@atu.ie
Call us: +353 (091) 742666
Ask us: Staff are here to help!