Library databases are online collections that search quality journal, magazine, newspaper and other academic sources.
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search all ATU Databases
Scholarly journals spanning a range of areas of academic study including: biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion, zoology, and more.
Journals and other resources across the arts, humanities, and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present, providing a rich focus on Ireland.
Provide access to Knowledge Workspace, for Occupational Health Service Safety Information and The Irish Construction Information Service (CIS) Plus; a tool to access current regulations, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the UK and Ireland.
Science Direct contains over 11 million articles on science, technology and computer science. Journal coverage includes over 2,500 authoritative titles. The Journal Backfiles consists of a historical archive of over four million articles going back from 1994 as far as 1823.
Full-text access to NSAI, ISO and EN standards.
More standards are available from these databases: IEEE Xplore and IHS Markit.
Science Direct Topic Finder
The Topic Finder at the bottom of the Science Direct database page is an excellent tool to find the most relevant excerpts, definitions and related content for science related terms. It provides definitions and detailed descriptions for words related to a wide range of Science disciplines.
Access the Topics page by scrolling to the bottom of the page on ScienceDirect and clicking on "Browse by Topic".