The Library subscribes to content provided by external providers, and the accessibility of these resources can vary.
Here you will find a selection of the accessibility features in the databases an eResources we make available.
An extensive collection of Irish law resources.
Accessibility of Bloomsbury Professional Online relies on the following technologies to work with the particular combination of web browser and any assistive technologies or plugins installed on your computer:
HTML
CSS
JavaScript
These technologies are relied upon for conformance with the accessibility standards used.
Cambridge Journals Online provides access to academic content published by Cambridge University Press. It includes full text access to journals and ebooks across the science, social sciences and humanities disciplines.
Cite them right online is a resource to help you reference correctly and avoid plagiarism.
Cite Them Right textbook and Referencing Help Guides can be used in conjunction with this online resource.
Contains over 600 theatre productions in video format and educational resources in PDF format. Please note that you are not allowed record or download the video, and may only use the PDF content for educational teaching or learning purposes.
The Library subscribes to a larger number of EBSCO databases. They provide a text to speech option for HTML Full Text articles. However, many articles are not available in HTML. When you have located an article, click on HTML Full Text and there will be an option to listen. You can also download these audio files in MP3 format.
Elsevier provides access to abstracts and full text articles in science, engineering, business and humanities journals via ScienceDirect and Scopus.
Science Direct Accessibility Features | Elsevier Accessibility Statement
Emerald provides access to full text articles. Relevant for business, health and safety, quality, marketing, tourism, sociology, HR, accounting, engineering and education subject areas. Emerald Resources area includes a Research Zone and a Learning Zone.
Full text access to NSAI, ISO, EN standards.
More standards are also available from these databases: IEEEXplore, IHS, BSOL(British Standards online)
Includes IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents, conference proceedings, published standards, Standards Dictionary Online and IET journals and conference proceedings.
Provides resources for construction including Eurocode design tables, product and supplier information for both construction and design & manufacturing industries, technical standards legislation and technical guidance.
JSTOR includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collections available include Arts & Sciences I -VII, Ireland Collection, and Life Sciences Collection. More information on the resource is available here.
LexisNexis is a comprehensive law database providing access to primary source legislation and case law and secondary resources including journals, books and legal practical guidance material. Searching Nexis will give access to company profiles, business research/market analysis and news items.
Mintel Reports provide detailed consumer research and analysis for the Irish market.
Oxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)’s platform for research provides access to scholarly books and journals. It includes arts and humanities, social sciences, medicine and health, science, engineering and law disciplines.
Social Science Premium provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books and research material. Anthropology, Criminology, Economic, Education, International Relations, Sociology, Political Science, Linguistics.
The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present.
Sage journals cover the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
Sage Journals Accessibility Guide
Sage Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
A multidisciplinary resource containing online resources for arts, humanities, science, social sciences and medicine disciplines.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database containing bibliographic citations. It does not contain full text articles.
Cochrane Library is a leading resource for Systematic Reviews in Healthcare.
Cochrane Library Accessibility
Wiley Online Library is an extensive collection of multidisciplinary online resources.