This is an introductory guide to help you find key, academic resources while studying engineering and how to make use of them. Hopefully, it will answer most of the questions that you have about the library resources.
The guide provides key information on engineering sources including:
Finding items in print and online; including books, journals & newspapers
Searching databases
Useful websites
Citation & referencing
Support & training
Search for books, articles, news and more in our library discovery service.
When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf or class number, this will help you find it in the library.
For online items, like eBooks, click on the link to read online.
Selecting the most appropriate databases for your research is very important when trying to find what's been published on your topic.
We recommend the following databases for top engineering databases but remember there are many other databases available that may be useful for your research needs. For our full list visit our database a-z page.
Provide access to Knowledge Workspace, for Occupational Health Service Safety Information and The Irish Construction Information Service (CIS) Plus; a tool to access current regulations, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the UK and Ireland.
Full text access to IEEE content published since 1988 and selected content published between 1872 -1988. It includes IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents, conference proceedings, published standards, Standards Dictionary Online and IET journals and conference proceedings.
Science Direct contains over 11 million articles on science, technology and computer science. Journal coverage includes over 2,500 authoritative titles. The Journal Backfiles consists of a historical archive of over four million articles going back from 1994 as far as 1823.
A multidisciplinary database, subject coverage includes Accounting & Finance, Economics, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing and Strategy.
Accumulating over 2,900 journals, spanning all subject areas, Springer continues to be the leading research source that is read, referenced and written by experts in the field.
A tool designed for building professionals to help prepare top level cost plans, provide early cost advice to clients and benchmark costs for both commercial and residential buildings.
Includes all Springer Computer Sciences eBooks
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
This video demo is from the Galway-Mayo site, Donegal and Sligo have the same functionality but a different look and feel.
Need Help?Live Chat Email us Call us: |
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Donegal | Galway Mayo | Sligo Donegal | Galway Mayo | Sligo |
